!-Generation: Overzeal – Preview

Here’s the intro movie for !-Generation: Overzeal, a game I’m working on. It’s an RPG Maker VX game. It’ll be using Yanfly Engine 6 for the most part and whatever I make for it. There will be quite a few private scripts made for it, but the reason why they aren’t released publicly is due to their likely incompatibility with other games. For those interested in seeing more, click below:

There’s no gameplay footage shown yet as I’m still working on that (and trying to refine it) before I show anything. Enjoy~

6 comments on “!-Generation: Overzeal – Preview

  1. Lol, I like the 9:00 part. =)
    I hope your game will be successful when you release it. The starting is more like cute characters dialog here and there still interesting.

  2. I definitely like the dialogue, your brand of humor always makes me chuckle. Though I noticed a very small grammatical error.

    I noticed it at 7:28, “We don’t have any chess pieces like this in our castle, so it must belong to kidnapper”. I imagine you meant to put “We don’t have any chess pieces like this in our castle, so it must belong to the kidnapper”. The difference being “the” before “kidnapper”.

    Sorry for troubling you over this, I just thought I’d let you know, in case you hadn’t noticed it.

  3. Pretty neat, I like the music, it fits pretty well. Did you make all the cutesy characters? Although I myself am not a huge fan of cutesy characters I admire the detail and work put into them.

Leave a Reply

