YEA.37 – Victory Aftermath

For some reason, this script has always been one of the favourites in the Western RPG Maker communities. I guess it’s because the typical RPG Maker VX Ace blurbs at the end get mundane pretty fast. Welp, it’s back so enjoy~

Craze gives us his second script for VXA: Elemental Merger!
Khas also creates a really nice ABS. While I’m not a fan of ABS’s, this one I can recognize is done well, primarily because it actually has pixel movement, something that ABS’s shouldn’t be made without. Pixel movement aside, the flexibility of this script is also pretty nice, too. Very good job!
Modern Algebra gives us Global Text Codes! This is quite nice~

Also, Indra’s entry into the RPG Maker Web contest got disqualified due to it unfortunately error-ing out on the judges. I watched the scene on Youtube and thought it was really nicely made (and moving, too!) and wanted to share it with you all~

I hope you all enjoy it!

7 comments on “YEA.37 – Victory Aftermath

  1. Wonderful cutscene! Shame it’s disqualified since it’s a whole lot better than some of the other stuff that made it to the top 8.

  2. What I like most about the scene is the message boxes. They’re just great. Yanfly or Yami, are you going to do a script that allows stuff like that? I mean, Yami, you actually ALMOST did it. Just those allotments are missing, the boxes are there. :)

  3. Pingback: VE – Visual Equip « . Victor Scripts .

  4. Hello. Awesome scripts! I am currently using the Victory Aftermath for RPGVX and was hoping you could tell me how to fix this issue. The very top box of the level up screen always says the database character name instead of the name input name. In my game the player gets to name all of the characters, will this support this or will I have to just make the database whatever names they will be? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

  5. Hello, thank you for sharing this wonderful script!
    I’m sorry to bother you, but I have a question.
    Can you help me?

    It’s possible to have the quotes more than one line?

    ex: “We won! What an exciting battle”

    “I think you should retired soon.
    You’re too old to be my opponent!

    If that possible, can you please tell me how?
    Thank you so much :D

Leave a Reply

